Skip to content


AspirE has 5 governing bodies: main coordinator institution (Université libre de Bruxelles); Steering Committee (SC) composed of 13 local principal investigators and 2 representatives of early career researchers; Management Board (MB) composed of the main coordinator institution, Work Package leaders, and the project’s project manager; Early Career Researchers Board (ECRB) consisted of postdoctoral researchers, PhD students, and research assistants; and external collaborators comprising an External Expert Advisory Board (EEAB) composed of 4 members, 1 ethics advisor, and 1 subcontracted think tank. Its ECRB representatives for 2023-2024 are Minna Seikkula and Kwanchanok Jaisuekun. Its Ombudsperson appointed for 2023-2024 is Maruja M.B Asis, director of Scalabrini Migration Center in the Philippines

Stay informed

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up